Nicklaus Children's Hospital Foundation Staff

Foundation Leadership Team

Portrait

Michelle Boggs

Senior Vice President
Nicklaus Children's Health System

President
Nicklaus Children's Hospital Foundation

Office (786)268-1847
Cell (561)889-2210

Portrait

Jessica Bormey

Executive Director, Finance & Operations

Office (786)628-1825 
Cell (786)631-1406 

Portrait

Jessica Hershberger

Executive Director, Strategic Operations

Cell (305)205-7665

Portrait

Sara Jolly

Executive Director, Development

Office (786)268-2923
Cell (786)631-2018

Portrait

Alyssa Zamora

Director, Foundation Marketing

Cell (786)503-3809

Foundation Staff

Ady Arrieta
Executive Assistant to Foundation President 
Office (786)624-2861 
ady.arrieta@nicklaushealth.org

Timothy Benitez
Project Leader
Office (786)624-2856 
timothy.benitez@nicklaushealth.org

Corey Brown
Director of Development
Cell (305)322-0219
corey.brown@nicklaushealth.org

Janin Cruz
Senior Gift Processor
Office (786)624-2860 
janin.cruz@nicklaushealth.org 

Shari R. Debowsky
Director of Stewardship and Donor Engagement
Office (786)624-2051 
Cell (305)794-7358 
shari.debowsky@nicklaushealth.org

Maryann Flores
Fiscal Specialist
Office (786)268-1837 
maryann.flores@nicklaushealth.org

JC Hervis
Director of Development
Office (786)624-2844 
Cell (786)502-0385 
juan-carlos.hervis@Nicklaushealth.org

Carmen Hidalgo 
Special Events Specialist
Office (786)624-2895 
Cell (305)342-2320 
carmen.hidalgo@nicklaushealth.org

Marc Kaplan
Director of Development
Cell (305)323-8506 
marc.kaplan@nicklaushealth.org

Roxana Karoba
Gift Processing Supervisor
Office (786)624-2916 
roxana.karoba@nicklaushealth.org ​​
​​
Sofia Liu
Financial Analyst
Office (786)624-5741
zhihong.liu@nicklaushealth.org

Marilen Marnett
Director of Special Events
Office (786)624-2986 
Cell (305)213-6952 
marilen.marnett@nicklaushealth.org

Annia Martinez
Senior Diamond Society Specialist
Office (786)624-2841 
Cell (305)898-2376 
annia.martinez@nicklaushealth.org

Nicole Nieves
Director of Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
Office (786)268-1827 
Cell (305)794-5864 
nicole.nieves@nicklaushealth.org

Hebe Occupati
Director of Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals
Cell (786)863-5149
Hebe.Occupati@Nicklaushealth.org

Angelica Perez
Gift Processor
Office (786)624-2857 
Angelica.Perez@Nicklaushealth.org

Irene Richards
Development Coordinator
Office (786)624-2954 
Cell (305)345-5023 
irene.richards@nicklaushealth.org ​​​

Greg Romagnoli
Sr. Director Planned Gifts 
Cell (305)582-0137
greg.romagnoli@nicklaushealth.org

Gustavo Soriano 
Director of Development
Cell (305)323-7271
gustavo.soriano@nicklaushealth.org

Marie Stark 
Data Analyst
Office (786)624-2847 
marie.stark@nicklaushealth.org

Lauren Tulowitzki 
Director of Annual Giving
Cell (786)435-2506
Lauren.Tulowitzki@Nicklaushealth.org

Kiara Weiser
Development Associate, Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals
Office (786)624-2832 
Cell (305)310-9854 
kiara.weiser@nicklaushealth.org