Nicklaus Children's Foundation Staff

Foundation Leadership Team

Portrait

Michelle Boggs

Senior Vice President
Nicklaus Children's Health System

President
Nicklaus Children's Hospital Foundation

Office (786)268-1847
Cell (561)889-2210

Portrait

Jessica Bormey

Executive Director, Finance & Operations

Office (786)628-1825 
Cell (786)631-1406 

Portrait

Sara Jolly

Executive Director, Development

Office (786)268-2923
Cell (786)631-2018

Portrait

Jamie Schempp

Executive Director, Strategic Operations

Office (786)268-1829
Cell (786)865-0990

Portrait

Alyssa Zamora

Director, Marketing & External Affairs

Office (786)268-1845
Cell (786)503-3809

Foundation Staff

Ady Arrieta
Executive Assistant to Foundation President 
Office (786)624-2861 
ady.arrieta@nicklaushealth.org

Timothy Benitez
Project Leader
Office (786)624-2856 
timothy.benitez@nicklaushealth.org

Janin Cruz
Senior Gift Processor
Office (786)624-2860 
janin.cruz@nicklaushealth.org 

Shari R. Debowsky
Director of Development
Office (786)624-2051 
Cell (305)794-7358 
shari.debowsky@nicklaushealth.org

Maryann Flores
Fiscal Specialist
Office (786)268-1837 
maryann.flores@nicklaushealth.org

JC Hervis
Director of Development
Office (786)624-2844 
Cell (786)502-0385 
juan-carlos.hervis@Nicklaushealth.org

Carmen Hidalgo 
Special Events Specialist
Office (786)624-2895 
Cell (305)342-2320 
carmen.hidalgo@nicklaushealth.org

Roxana Karoba
Gift Processing Supervisor
Office (786)624-2916 
roxana.karoba@nicklaushealth.org ​​

Fuad Kiuhan
External Affairs Coordinator
Office (786)268-1823 
Cell (786)449-4797 
fuad.kiuhan@nicklaushealth.org

Cheryl Lawko
Senior Director of Planned Giving
Office (786)624-2836 
Cell (786)279-3673 
cheryl.lawko@nicklaushealth.org

Sofia Liu
Financial Analyst
Office (786)624-5741
zhihong.liu@nicklaushealth.org

Marilen Marnett
Director of Special Events
Office (786)624-2986 
Cell (305)213-6952 
marilen.marnett@nicklaushealth.org

Annia Martinez
Senior Diamond Society Specialist
Office (786)624-2841 
Cell (305)898-2376 
annia.martinez@nicklaushealth.org

Yvette Murray
Director of Foundation & Grant Giving
Office (786)624-2896 
Cell (786)898-3667 
yvette.murray@nicklaushealth.org

Nicole Nieves
Director of Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
Office (786)268-1827 
Cell (305)794-5864 
nicole.nieves@nicklaushealth.org

Sophia Rabbat
Development Associate of Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
Office (786)268-1830 
Cell (305)498-7420 
sophia.rabbat@nicklaushealth.org

Irene Richards
Coordinator
Office (786)624-2954 
Cell (305)345-5023 
irene.richards@nicklaushealth.org ​​​

Aleydis Rodriguez
Development Associate of Annual Giving
Office (786)624-2814
Cell (305)335-4974 
aleydis.rodriguez@nicklaushealth.org 

Monica Sanchez
Director of Development
Office (786)624-2957 
Cell (786)502-1085 
monica.sanchez@nicklaushealth.org

Marie Stark 
Data Analyst
Office (786)624-2847 
marie.stark@nicklaushealth.org

Kiara Weiser
Marketing Traffic Coordinator
Office (786)624-2832 
Cell (305)310-9854 
kiara.weiser@nicklaushealth.org